Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

If you’ve ever regretted clicking a link, Mozilla Firefox now has a quick remedy.

Mozilla, the company behind the Firefox browser, announced Monday that a “forget” button is one of the new features in its latest update. Basically the opposite of a bookmark button, the “forget” button will instantly destroy a user’s browsing history for a selected period of time. It’s the equivalent of eight shots—taken consecutively—of Fireball whiskey for all the Buzzfeed quizzes you’ve subjected yourself to.

Of course, you’ve always been able to clear history, but Firefox made the option front and center, helping the huddled internet masses, who watched this weird viral video too many times

, instantly cover their tracks.

To be fair, I think the button is genius. Here’s some things I probably should “forget”:

The fact that I spent an hour searching for this Japanese animated video of a plane with a human face.

That I refreshed my browser endlessly to watch Angela’s new rant about Bath and Body Works only to be completely disappointed.

The 45 minutes of searching I did last night trying to find the Zippin’ Pippen commercial with Scottie Pippen only to come up dry. (Seriously, someone locate this.)

Regretting watching this Christmas advertisment that made me cry in the office.

A lot of other stuff that I would rather not talk about (re: tentacle pornography).

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye’s Facebook page.